12 Comments
Nov 26, 2019Liked by Katherine Spiers

I make shrub drinks - vinegar fruit sugar and spices. The hard ingredients are strained out. This year I’m making chutneys with the shrub straining. Blueberry with star anise chutney is my current #1.

Expand full comment
Nov 28, 2019Liked by Katherine Spiers

I’m making a rum punch 🤷🏼‍♀️ And a salad with roasted chick peas, roasted butternut squash, pepitas, dried cherries & a roasted garlic/lemon juice/olive oil dressing.

Expand full comment
Nov 26, 2019Liked by Katherine Spiers

I'm really into stuffing (well, dressing) and gravy. Our Thanksgiving always has to be dairy free and after many years of mostly failing at dairy free pie crust, I'm making an apple crisp and some vegan brownies for dessert, plus some vegan ice cream (which really will be an experiment, so fingers crossed it works).

Expand full comment