31 Comments

Spicy sweet chili Doritos (the purple bag). Even better if they're dipped in sour cream. Yum.

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Moon pies. They're terrible. And I love them. That cardboardy chew gets me every time. It's the only food where fresh and stale are the same experience.

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

I love Funyuns, but I think Cheetos Puffs are my favorite. Or homemade Chex mix.

Expand full comment

While I am more of a sweets person, I cannot say no to a pile of Cheetos. They are so damn good! And, yes, I do love licking my orange fingers at the end...as long as there is a sink nearby ;-)

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Mine is Chicago and cheddar popcorn

Expand full comment
Jun 1, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Oatmeal cream pies from little Debbie are no longer allowed in my house because the box will not last more than 3 days ;)

Expand full comment
May 24, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

It's tough picking one favourite as I have "salty, sweet and fatty" tooth. The Canadian in me says ketchup potato chips.

Expand full comment
May 22, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Bugles and crunchberries. Ideally in alternating handfuls!

Expand full comment

I have a warm nostalgia for Andy Capp hot fries. The packaging, the use of the outdated comic strip character and, of course, the taste, are all exceptional while oddly quirky at the same time. Loved this piece.

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

there was a time where i didn't eat junk food much at all but i can thank my snack-loving girlfriend for changing all of that. my most consistent to-go are pretzels, with original flavored kettle chips coming in second. i also have a lot of Welch's fruit snacks on hand, thanks to Boxed.

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Doritos, or salsa verde Paqui chips, which are like even better Doritos but they're hard to find. Also really crunchy kettle chips (the Trader Joe's ridge cut (aka wavy) ones are my favorite).

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Oh, how I love Cheetos! And Cheez-Its. And kettle chips. All the crunchiness. However, in high school, I lived on Little Debbie Zebra Cakes.

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

I’m a sucker for roasted salted peanuts. Also corn based salted snacks (as opposed to potato based).

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

BBQ Potato Chips.

Expand full comment
May 21, 2020Liked by Katherine Spiers

Kettle Chips! I alternate between Backyard BBQ, Jalapeño, and Dijon! Cornyun Pops sounds FUN!

Expand full comment

the new candy, bueno

Expand full comment